The true measure of a contribution of an institution to the society and nation is the achievements of its alumni. The University has therefore, instituted Distinguished Alumnus Award to recognize and honour outstanding alumni. The award also illustrates the values incorporated in all students, staff and faculty.

PEC University of Technology celebrated its Foundation Day for the first time on the 9th November, 2016. On this occasion, the Chief Guest of the event, Dr. O. S. Sehgal and the Director, PEC, Dr. Manoj K. Arora presented

1. Dr. K.K. Aggarwal (Alumnus 1968-Electronics & Electrical Communication Engg.),

2. Mr. Rajinder Kumar kaura (Alumnus 1973-Electrical Engg.),

3. Dr. Satish Kumar (Alumnus 1980-Aeronuatical Engg.) and

4. Ms. Shikha Arora (Alumnus 2000-Electrical Engg.)

with the Distinguished Alumnus Award and honoured them with a memento, a shawl and a citation each. Prof. K.K. Gogna, Dean Alumni Affairs, read out the citations of all the awardees.